The Rest of Day 39: Movies and Watches

Before we left the house for the movies gave me his limited edition green Swatch©. Having owned only one watch for 7 years, it was great to finally get a new one. It makes me feel real classy. Only problem is, my arms are too skinny for it to fit properly and it can’t be adjusted. It looks really weird on me XD. I have several options:

  • Work out so it fits
  • Stuff tissue in between the watch and my arm (so sad)
  • Take it to a shop and remove some of the rungs

After walking 15 minutes to the theatre it turns out that there was no-show at 5:40. Being a smaller, more traditional theatre (with almost exclusively chinese movies) their schedule changes  everyday. Instead we bought tickets for later and moved dinner up.

Look what I found! One of the randomist and funniest music videos I seen. I don’t even know what he is saying. http://youtu.be/9bZkp7q19f0

After eating a hasty dinner we were off to see “The Silent War” (again). Was really impressed by this movie. It’s about a blind mind during World War 2 helps deceiver codes. Strong main actor, and one of the better movies I’ve seen this summer. There was a woman there that talked on the phone IN the theatre. It is also apparent many people still don’t know how to make use of the silent feature on their phone. An odd thing I noticed is that Chinese People (or rather Macau People) have a natural instinct to leave the theatre before the movie ended. It is as if they can sense it, even before the credits role. Maybe it happens else where, but I just noticed it.

My iPod nano also has the white screen of death. Still plays music and syncs but its depressing counting the clicks to know where to click. Haven’t been able to fix it. I’ve reset, restored and even put it in my freezer. Nothing :(.

My brothers with his friends, watching The Bourne Legacy most likely. I would have rather seen that, but at least I don’t have to pay for my movie :).

Leave a Reply

