Day 48: Lets give goats to villagers

The day started with lunch with my grandma’s. Traditional Chinese food just feels feeling and solid. However she melt me feel even more like a spoiled brat by giving me a compact camera for my good grades. Then she gave us RMB to spend on the upcoming trip. I should be thankful, but it’s a bit too much. I feel guilty, I don’t even want to post a photo of the camera.

I’ve recently begun playing more of a game called Demigod. It’s similar to League of Legends, but on a bigger scale. It’s one of the few games I have on my pc that doesn’t need internet to run. Having played League of Legends a lot I know understood all the terms with-in the game. I’m trying to master a champion called the Rook, who is basically a walking castle.

After playing a game of League of Legends, I went to Joel’s house as we got dressed. Then we went to Taipa to go John’s house for a movie.

Natasha who was in England and Europe for most of the year was there, as well as John’s sister Linda. Good to see her again. Despite my protests, we had to watch a horror movie. We watched Cabin in the Woods that had interesting ideas, but wasn’t very scary specially near the end. For some reason, John and us found it funny but I won’t give away the best bits. It has a great mashup of horror ideas and themes and an interesting take on why they happen.

We then had dinner at Little Panda. It’s the place we go when we want something cheap that isn’t Mcdonald. John bought Macdonald’s instead and came along. We had a good chat there, talking about how schools gonna be and personal problems.

Joel and I toke the bus back to Macau. We always seem to have something to talk about. It’s only going to be for half a week, but I’m gonna miss Macau.

Tomorrow I’m going on a trip to China with the church. We are going to help a community in mostly rural areas. Last time we went there in Winter (freezing man..) we gave each family a goat. This times focus will be mostly agricultural. I’ve been able to blog every single day (with a few exceptions but I caught up) this summer without fail. This will be the first major hiccup in my plans. I’ve decided to take notes while there and right a big 49-52 Day of summer blog post about my time there.

Leave a Reply

