Day 53: Back to the trade

Ah back to blogging! It’s been a solid half a week without using a computer so it will take some time to get out of writer’s block. O well, no use complaining let’s go straight in.

Today is the last day of what I call “The Great Ta-ta drought.” Our helper will be back on Monday to patch us up. On a side note my cockroach house has accumulated many guests over the past few days (fewer then I hoped) but it’s still a fair catch. At least we are combating them somehow, damn vermin.

Breakfast was at the normal cafe. For some reason I paid more attention to today’s bible preaching. I don’t know if it was a good speaker, or that I read the english version beforehand but it’s worthy of note. Today we played a game which was basically church monopoly. First one to build 10 churches wins. There were special event cards like temptation, blessings and justice. surprisingly fun. I minor annoyance is Annie (a girl in my class) is getting a bit clingy. She didn’t leave when we stayed (she could have left) and to makes matters worse my mom decided to drive her home and have lunch with her.

Then I went to meet up with Joel at his house with Joao. I haven’t seen Joao for the entire summer and it was good seeing him again :). The gang was finally getting back together. We headed to the back streets of Central Macau for a cheap haircut at Smart Saloon. It’s run by men with an alternative lifestyle (nothing against them btw). When it was my turn I toke some time to talk to my dresser. He told me some hair tips and explained he was using a thin comb to well.. thin out my front bang. He then proceeded to gel it, making me look emo and a slight shade of cool. It was only temporary, since I have no how to clay hair.

We then met up with Joel’s sister Lyka and looked at some of the local shops. Some attractive stuff, but none of us had money to drop. On the way to the bus a prostitute whispered at Joao calling him to follow her. So there was that..

The Real reason we went out today was to greet our friend Liam who was coming back. He was in South Africa the entire summer. Joao in his infinite wisdom only brought enough money for the haircut so we were of to his house to get some money.

We spent a few good hours in Joao’s house watching youtube on his Tv and testing out his speakers (if you remember I helped him pick a while back). We made multiple calls to Liam’s house but to no avail. I was also lucky enough to ask Lyka about the girl I met before (same school). She told me somethings that weren’t too flattering but I’ll i guess I’ll have to judge for myself.We didn’t even know what time he was coming back. Eventually our hunger drove us from our chill spot. Joao didn’t get any money.

We then waited at McDonald’s even longer, waiting for a call from his house phone. After finishing our food we finally decided to go to Venetian. Venetian is always a nice place to kill an afternoon. We look at clothes we can’t buy, check out shoes etc. I was also fortunate enough to be wearing my swatch, and had it adjusted to fit even my skinny wrist. It was completely free and the guy was really nice about it! Yay swatch watch!

When we finally left and were making our way into Taipa we ran into Marilda! She decided to part ways with her parents and have dinner with us. It was already late so we ended having McDonald…again. We called one last time; still not home. Well this was a disappointment. After Mcdonalds we all just went home.

I made the mistake of not bringing my camera for anything, but today I decided not to bring my bag so no photos for this one (please don’t be mad!). I also made the mistake of playing one game of League of Legends with Joel which really dragged out the night. Liam finally called Joel at around 11.

Tomorrow I’m going swimming with Lyka early in the morning and then meeting Liam for some dance stuff. Goodnight 🙂

Leave a Reply

