Day 56: The Second Leg of the last journey

After a long day out it was time to find a place to sleep (spontaneous sleepover ftw!). We decided to go to Tasha’s house but due to our poor decision making Liam and I ended up without taxi. It toke us half an hour to get a taxi, with our friends arriving and showering before we even got into a taxi. Liam and Bruno had a puking contest to pass the time. Eventually we got a taxi but not in the way you would expect. My friends Ivan and Cassidy where visiting a nearby friend’s house that was with us. Their taxi driver was closing up shop, but agreed to drive us to Macau. A God send.

Sleeping at Tasha’s was nice as always. I always feel a home there. Everyone got showered up (except John :P) than despite for being up for nearly twenty hours we watched some movies, first Quarantine 2: The Terminal. The boy is so stupid in that movie. Next was the last half of Shark Night. Really bad CGI and highly improbable story. More comedy then horror.

Afterwards we all just drifted of to sleep. I slept around 6 and was awoken at about 1 by Joao. He slept at Joao’s (taking on for the team since there was no room) (there are two Joao’s, I shall call one Joao C. from now on to prevent confusion) and called everyone in the house multiple times. I had 10 missed calls when I finally picked up.

I was so happy. I have no idea, but when I awoke I was just so happy. I was sleeping with my green hoddy that I had the foresight to bring and was just so light and happy like. Kinda like a happiness hangover.

We all were in a bit of a state of suspended animation. We just sat there making fun of Channel V stuff. We all ate some form of Cup Noodles and got dressed and left for lunch. Guess what we had? McDonald’s.

When I finally arrived home I was greeted by great news! Logitech, without a doubt (ok, maybe Corsair) is my favourite peripheral producer. They have a branch called Ultimate ear which just released their first headphones and a new boombox! They all look so appealing and must sound great! I want them despite buying new headphones recently. I’m such a materialist. Then I saw the trailer for the new season of Star Wars: The Clone Wars. It looks soo good! I’m such a nerd 😛

Off to work on the China Blogs now. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

