Day 57: Prepartions for school

Today’s plan was to buy the school uniform and some stationary for school. I got a good nights rest again, waking up at 11 and getting a good 10 hours of sleep. I spent the majority of the morning playing Bejeweled 3. Joel was supposed to come over early, but he only ended up getting to my place at around 1. Despite having 15 hours of sleep, he was still tired.

First stop was the uniform place. I picked up the school shorts and a new trousers while Joel got 2 School Shirts and 2 shorts. Pretty boring stuff. We then stopped by a small snack shop “A DAN.” They have the most amazing curry there. We used to go there all the time when our school had a renovation, which forced us to spend half a school year in our sister school’s spare floors.

Joel then went off to dance practice. It would have been a bit of a waste time if I left so I decided to do something productive. I went to Daiso (the asian equivalent of the one dollar store) and “Zhi Fu: the most well-known stationery store in Macau. At Daiso I picked up a spray bottle for my plant, a towel for exercise, a case for my camera and a magnetic pen holder for my locker. At Zhi Fu I picked up a ocordian folder and two notebooks. Last year I had an ocordian folder and there just so damn useful!

Think I’m prepared for school? Wrong.  I haven’t even bought my school books yet. We have a tendency to not use half of them so I’m going to play it by ear.

Tomorrow is going to be the last Friday of Summer. My good friends Martharoot and Morgan are both leaving to other countries to study. My friends and I are going to see them off at the ferry. It’s really sad to see them go, more and more of my friends are going abroad to finish their studies. Wonder how many of us will stick around the whole way. At this point its pretty hard to jump of the boat.

My birthday (September 13th) is a pain to celebrate most of the time. This is because it is right when school starts, when parents are the most strict. I had this idea of staying the night at a hotel with a couple of friends (either Grand Lapa or The Westin). The problem is, we can only use the membership for low traffic days such as Sunday. Pity.

Leave a Reply

