Day 59: The Last Weekend of Summer

Today I went with the family to shop at the newly opened San Mui in my area. It feels really new and fresh but nothing special. Bought tons of snacks and drinks (including a Blue Girl that I’ll share with my dad later). Bring on the zombie apocalypse :D!

Finally finished most of the blog posts for my trip to China. That toke up the majority of my afternoon. Despite it being the last Saturday of summer no one is going out. Hopefully something will happen.

Turns out something did happen. After a few lazy hours at home I finally went out with Liam to get his uniform. On the way we bumped into Lyka and Miguel. Lyka had church, but on the way we had to pass through a famous tourist area known as Old Taipa. Miguel toke the liberty to snap some shots as we pretended to be tourist from Canada to get free samples.

It was kinda of weird being in church with them. Their church felt a lot more professional and holy than mine. There was also some difference in procedure, such as kneeling while you prayed. We also saw lots of our teachers there. Guess there coming back to Macau. We bumped into our teachers called Mr.Mike who had gone to Venezuela to visit his wife’s family. My friend Miguel later pointed out that while talking to her that I refered to one as my teachers as Ms.Camel rather then Ms.Cambel. He and Liam wouldn’t let it go.

Everyone split up and went home afterwards. I walked Miguel home but ended up having subway. I kinda felt like we were going out for the sake of it, it being the last day of summer and all. It’s sadly coming to a close.

Leave a Reply

