Day 60: The Final 24 Hours of Summer

My last day of unadulterated freedom. Hard to savour really, considering I have manged to catch a cold again. I’m not prepared to go back to school. I don’t want to be restrained. I don’t want to have wear black shoes, shave or wake up early. I haven’t even bought the books yet. Guess I’ll have to walk in and see how it goes…

Jessica was at Sunday School today (the girl I met on the China Trip). She had gone a trip straight after the one to Hing Ling to a place called Chong San. It was her last day her before she returned home to Hong Kong and started school like everyone else. She had bought a tiny Brazilian Turtle in Chong San, and hot damn was it cute! I wish I had brought my compact, but it was basically the size of my palm and was kept in a small plastic cage with air holes on top. Sunday school went off without a hassle (Randy kept picking on me though -,-!) and we played Wolverine at the end of the class. It’s full name is actually Wolverines of Miller’s Hollow.

We had lunch at a Tennis Club, as we often do on Sundays. Including the things we normally order like spaghetti and salad, we had this fried breadcrumb pork chop today. Mmm. The Tennis Club is a small Portuguese Styled restaurant that sits on the side of the reservoir by Macau Tower. It can be described as small, homely and professional.

Since this is the last day of summer I toke some time sift through to-do-list. Here are the videos and photos from photography day (that was about a month ago!) Had to make a Flickr just to share em all!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/williamthehalo/

Also here are the photos that I toke around Venetian on Movie Marathon Day.

And a compilation of videos I toke while there:

I toke a small nap after returning from lunch and then watched the 5th Naruto Shippuden Movie called: Blood Prison. My brother’s computer had been acting up all week so I had to help him try to fix it. Thankfully, my friend Star-Kron was on hand to give me tips, download and instructions. This wasn’t the way I intended to spend my last day of summer, but gotta help my brother out.

We then had dinner at in all you can eat Japanese buffet. The service was kinda bad. We sat down twice, only to be rudely asked to move. Unlike a normal buffet you need to order what you wanna eat, it being still unlimited. The food was incredibly sub par. From sushi to tempura to even miso soap. They also came in incredibly small portions. The only thing that they didn’t screw up was the coke.

After dinner we went for a walk by the sea-side.

Once home I finished watching the rest of my movie and wrote the final posts of the summer blog.

Leave a Reply

