The Vanished Man: The Book that will Trick you to the very End

Vanished Man

It seems I’ve been on a lucky streak. This is the third book that I’ve read in a row that’s been absolutely amazing. My love for reading is been re-kindled (huh, huh? *elbow shove*) and I hope to continue to read amazing books throughout the year.

Quick Outline: An illusionist uses all the tricks in the book to fool and confound the police. Can Lincoln Rhyme, world renowned criminologist. Can he figure out what he is thinking before it’s too late?

My thoughts in no particular fashion. This book certainty gave me a sense of paranoia. It kept making me challenge what I thought I knew about the characters and plot. The author himself is like the illusionist, constantly tricking and misdirecting me. Just when I think of caught on to his trick it takes a dramatic U-turn in the other direction.

The Characters in the books are full and feel life like, heck are life like. You can truly sympathize with some of them. The book also has good setting and backdrop, expertly setting the stage for this amazing thriller.

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Vanished Man: The Book that will Trick you to the very End

Leave a Reply

