Mylo Xyloto: My first album

Mylo Xyloto

Mylo Xyloto. My first album and my first foray into the world of legitimate and quality music. I had planned for weeks to get it, and finally got it in China at a book center during our mini vacation.

I already liked some of the songs in this album before hand, including Paradise, Princess of China and Every Teardrop is a Waterfall. I also discovered a trio favorites within the album.

  1. Hurts like heaven
  2. Us against the world
  3. Up and Flames

The album makes heavy use of ambient electronic sounds and smart transitions between songs. The way the lyrics are sung, dragged and a bit unclear at times, helps add to the “flow of the album.”

I really love this album. Again, the way it flows is just magical. You don’t even notice the gap between songs. The range from happy energetic songs, to long slow melodies. I also noticed small references in the lyrics in earlier songs, to songs later in the track list. Chris Martin’s voice goes really well with the instrumentals and he pulls off some impressive notes.

.

Leave a Reply

