Goal Updates: The Third Week of November

Hello everyone. I’ve had a pretty successful week (at least in my measurements).

  • I’ve finally finished writing my biggest gaming article ever (which should have been my first) about the indie action game Bastion. My formalist game thoughts yet. I found that splitting the articles into parts and assigning each one to its own day allowed me to write easier and improve the quality of work.
  • I learned the lyrics of the classic Vietnam song, Fortunate son:

  • Acquainted myself in the general movements of the dougie, again using the excellent mahalo dance videos:

  • Finally finished reading Anthony Horrowitz’s Complete Horror Collection. Pretty bad back in my opinion, but I suppose it WAS meant for children. Legitimately scared me twice in 400 something pages.

Next week I’m going to:

  • Learn the lyrics of My Buddy by 50 Cent
  • Beat at least two levels in Sanctum
Leave a Reply

