November Exercise Update

My exercise has gone well this month. Despite failing to do it on one day ( and thus breaking the chain) and the colder weather, I have been able to exercise well this month.

There are improvements across the board, but there is more immediate change in my upper torso (shoulders, chest and arms). I try to fit in 15 push ups into each repetition and have begun to do ten in the morning and ten at night. I have also introduced a rule that allows me to take 1 day off. I should use this only if I need it, rather than an excuse to loaf off.

Next month I will:

  • Do exercise according to the “repeat until failure rule”
  • Do 4 reps if I’m feels brave
  • Evaluate if its time to move into intermediate workouts
Leave a Reply

