Thursday and Friday: A medium sized post

Thursday

Today marks the end of my experiments on shorter more compact daily stories. I tried them Monday to Wednesday with varying results. Generally, I got more likes, which is good.

Days really seem to be flying away. My brother had been on a school trip this week allowing me to make full use of my speakers. He returns tomorrow.

I am having those days where you can do a lot, but you don’t feel like you accomplished anything. You still feel…unproductive, and empty.

Friday

My brother has finally returned from Lijiang! I missed him lots :). He comes in, and after a quick greeting he turns on his computer and plays some dubstep…

Today was more productive than yesterday by a huge margin. I did some math, read and generally felt like I was doing something useful.

School was very relaxed. I only think I had one period of light weight work. The rest of it was just an easing in. We watched game trailers all Chinese, played charades in English and played Dodge ball in P.E. A good start to a laid back weekend.

Leave a Reply

