Self Inflicted Over Consumerism

Had ICT class as normal today. Was going to go out afterwards but had a massive headache.

I think the things I try to consume is reaching a critical mass. I am giving myself too much to do in one day. My to do list is becoming so long I need a do later list.

The problem lies in my inability to let something go. I always want to see everything something has to offer. I don’t want to miss anything. I will click on anything to make sure I’m not missing anything good. The stuff I can’t consume immediately I throw somewhere for later. It’s as if someone is forcing me to get the best out of everything. Download every free thing. See every picture. Check out every deal. It’s taking its toll and burning me out. I need to relax and slow it down and realize its OK to miss some stuff. It’s not the end of the world. I can always come back to it, and maybe then I can discover something I purposely missed and be delighted.

Leave a Reply

