My Christmas: Baptism, Star Wars and little cousins

It’s Christmas! Today I was going to get baptized! Yippee!

I woke up, got dressed and headed out for lunch at the Mgm. Afterwards we went straight to the church for my baptism. I had invited some friends, and they arrived later in the service. Unfortunately I was placed last,  with 55 other people in front of me. I thought about how mind numbing it must be for my friends.

It was finally my turn. I was so nervous. One of the most important events in my life. I felt like I was going to give a speech. I slowly walked into the pool, the last of the days baptize-es. The pastor said the prayers and dunked me down. When I emerged I saw a bright light. I was dazzled. Turned out to be a camera flash…

It was hard to get undressed from the drench clothes, so it toke me awhile to get fully changed and move back up to the chapel where I was bombarded with church related gifts.

After the baptism there was a family get together at our house. Tons of food and gifts around. My cousins were able to become increasingly annoying over the course of a few hours. Cuteness can only last so long.

To end the day the family and I watched a blu ray movie. The first star wars on Blu-ray. Nostalgia washed over me, and I realize how annoying annie and jar jar binks are. Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

